So what do you want to read about?

Given this is a new blog, and many of you either don’t know me or haven’t really interacted with me as a person living at the corner of Pain St and Depression Alley (just down the road from the Heartbreak Hotel, actually), here’s a good question to set the tone:

What do you want to read about?

I’m personally interested in writing here fairly seriously about chronic pain, about depression, about being trans, and sexual assault; and somewhat less seriously about TV shows or manga I enjoy, or critiques of such things, and I want to do a weekly roundup of links to other chronic pain bloggers (so if you know someone else who’s blogging on that, please do let me know in the comments below). I’m happy to write seriously or lightly about feminism, atheism, skepticism, linguistics, language, xenophilia, art, sex, gaming, sports…whatever else comes to mind, honestly.

Currently planned posts: starting my Supernatural rewatch; starting an FMAB rewatch; talking about some of the off-the-path anime I enjoy; intersection of pain and insomnia; and how revolutionary and weirdly empowering the Mass Effect series are as games in several ways (and some stuff it gets wrong).

So lay it on me. What do you want to read? Wanna see some photographs of some of my paintings? Want me to talk about how crap the CRT is in The Next War? Why I don’t like pirates as a play concept, and made sure my handfasting anniversary wasn’t on *shudder* Talk Like a Pirate Day?

Leave a Reply

