Comment Policy

nicked with permission (and very minor customization in italics) from Consider the Tea Cozy:

COMMENT POLICY

Let’s keep this simple.

Slurs will get you banned. Racism, ableism, classism, homophobia, transphobia, misogyny, and xenophobia (and this is not an exhaustive list) will get you banned. If I think you’re genuine or I’m in a particularly good mood, I might disemvowel your comment and give you a single chance. I might draw-and-quarter you (I draw a picture of you and how you’re a big meany, and then I throw quarters at it until it’s all ripped up). Or I might not. This is my space, I can be as arbitrary as I like. Get your own blog and post about how hurt your fee-fees are there.

On the other hand, calling me out on my own privilege or asshattery is welcome. Discussion is welcome. Dissenting opinions are welcome. Cursing, swearing, and general pottymouthery are absolutely welcome. Comments in English, French, Spanish, German, Russian, or Japanese are welcome. Have at it.

Got it? Excellent.

At some point, i’ll get a link to this in the place for that sort of thing. 

2 thoughts on “Comment Policy

    • LOL, fair enough. I don’t remember enough of my Latin, though I took it for three years. So my vocab isn’t bad, but my grammar is wretched (hic? haec? hoc? hiccough?). I could likely see well enough to recognize “dog” and “man” and “bite”, but I could not sensibly tell you which of several headlines was meant unless someone started adding prepositions and such.

      As to Greek it’s all I can manage to just read it, without knowing more than one word in five, and I will leave the shopworn joke on the shelf, looking a bit manky and ready for the bins.

      I would only claim that many because my vocabulary growth style is etymological, the ways I remember words is, so I’ve spent a fair bit of time interacting with Latin and Greek as root words from my languages as noted above, or as signposts on the Yellow Brick Road to PIE. 😉

Leave a Reply

